RSS

Tree at My Window – Robert Frost

25 Nov
Tree at my window, window tree,
My sash is lowered when night comes on;
But let there never be curtain drawn
Between you and me.
Vague dream-head lifted out of the ground,
And thing next most diffuse to cloud,
Not all your light tongues talking aloud
Could be profound.
But tree, I have seen you taken and tossed,
And if you have seen me when I slept,
You have seen me when I was taken and swept
And all but lost.
That day she put our heads together,
Fate had her imagination about her,
Your head so much concerned with outer,
Mine with inner, weather.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 25, 2012 in Every day, we read a poem

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

 
Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Cântece populare

Nicolae Sulac, Maria Dragan, Maria Tanase, Ion Paladi, Maria Iliut, Mihai Ciobanu, Zinaida Julea...

otinovac

art, world, life

Mitch Teemley

The Power of Story

luizapuia

Cuvintele potrivite sunt mereu simple..

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

The Dimwit Diary

A humorous website of assorted madness

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Coloured-Windows

katleen's brushes

Breathtaking Memories

This is Ksenia Mist Photography Blog.

valeriu dg barbu

©valeriu barbu

taken by sound.

New music reviews and interviews from a music nerd, finding, reviewing and interviewing the best new and undiscovered music that Earth has to offer.

ankladyl's Blog

doar pentru prieteni

jaymelsongwriter

Just another WordPress.com site